» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 25 reviews)

Category: Online Dating Sites (AKA Internet Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.zoosk.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 25 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
23 Reviews

Only 4% of Users Recommend it



25 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 25
Waste of money
29 November 2020
Reviewer: Maggie2 from USA

11 of 20 people found this review helpful

Don't waste your time, energy or money on this site. Customer service is horrible. They will take your money email you to your real email and then tell you you have a subscription under another name and email.BS

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Sucks
03 November 2020
Reviewer: Zoosk Is A Fake from Charlotte NC USA

10 of 17 people found this review helpful

FAKE FAKE FAKE PROFILES you are insane if you use it Nothing good about it. They pay for fake profiles. They should not be in business.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Zoosk total fake
03 November 2020
Reviewer: Clyde from Charlotte NC USA

10 of 19 people found this review helpful

Fake profiles. No one will ever contact you. Incompetent customer service from Indian who can not count to one. Total waste of money

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible
22 October 2020
Reviewer: Rebecca from UK

11 of 20 people found this review helpful

I wish I had checked these reviews before paying, what a waste of money. All I'm seeing are the same 20 guys showing as options and if I do match with someone it's asking me to pay more to be able to chat to them. This is a terrible dating site DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Wasted money
30 March 2020
Reviewer: Cheated from Tennessee

27 of 41 people found this review helpful

My biggest complaint is, even if you pay money and join, the only way you can communicate is if the other person is a paying member. Don't wastes your money.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible tech support
20 December 2019
Reviewer: Lisa from Philadelphia

40 of 70 people found this review helpful

I had multiple issues with this site during my 6 month subscription including having the site freeze my email for some undisclosed reason. After taking a couple month break due to the fact that I wasn't finding anyone of interest, I went back on last night only to find that I could not respond to messages. I called today and had another frustrating experience with their customer service who yet again did not resolve my problem. They did not seem to care that I have three weeks left on my subscription and seemed this interested in helping or even making an effort to help I would never recommend this site to anyone.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bogus, Bogus, Bogus
01 November 2019
Reviewer: Bruce Edwards from Laguna Woods, Ca

48 of 76 people found this review helpful

It's very hard to be fair and balanced with a company that only wants your money. Anything positive about Zoosk is written by the company. Their sloppiness is obvious from the beginning. They seem to use many pictures of Asian women but what you will find is the same wording in many different ads with names, professions and locations being switched around constantly. It's fairly easy to spot. You only have 72 hours for a refund and by the time you realize you've be screwed, its too late. There are many other wierd things that go on but I doubt that there are few real women on the site. Don't waste your time and money.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scam
29 October 2019
Reviewer: Not Desperate from Usa

31 of 67 people found this review helpful

Do not give them money, they charge you after they delete you off the site because their members are desperate. go yo match. you find love there. its a scam

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


What a scam and a sham
29 April 2019
Reviewer: Billy from Arkansas

35 of 65 people found this review helpful

First of all they have 0 compatibility options. They give you a micro picture about the size of a stamp asking if you want to meet this person, however it does not let you see there profile or anything. Also after being a member, if someone shows interest wants to meet, they then ask you to spend coins before they will even let you connect, so a scam for more money. Also not the fault of Zoosk, but so many people there are so phony, they cannot and do not read. But people use photos that are 20 years outdated, also many people asking to meet who live 7 hours away?? So lets drive 14 hours for dinner?

The only reason I joined is I do live in a small town, other better web site just had so few people in my area.

If you have the optioned to use another dating site, do so.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Maybe means Yes in zoosk world
10 June 2017
Reviewer: Orientalfem from FLORIDA

62 of 103 people found this review helpful

Signed up just to check it out, you are given an annoying walk through to click the blue lights...loads of pop up ads on their site even though pop up blocker is on. You can search or play that stupid carousel but if you hit MAYBE instead of no or yes....it apparently sends it off to the other party that YES YOU WANT TO MEET THEM! WTF??? Definitely not liking that. I am not a paying member, wanted to try it out first,...not staying, glad I didn't lose any money with this piss poor site.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit Zoosk.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Online Dating Sites Reviews







Advertisements