» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 21 reviews)

Category: Online Dating Sites (AKA Internet Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.zoosk.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 21 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
19 Reviews

Only 5% of Users Recommend it



21 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 21
Wasted money
30 March 2020
Reviewer: Cheated from Tennessee

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

My biggest complaint is, even if you pay money and join, the only way you can communicate is if the other person is a paying member. Don't wastes your money.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible tech support
20 December 2019
Reviewer: Lisa from Philadelphia

17 of 29 people found this review helpful

I had multiple issues with this site during my 6 month subscription including having the site freeze my email for some undisclosed reason. After taking a couple month break due to the fact that I wasn't finding anyone of interest, I went back on last night only to find that I could not respond to messages. I called today and had another frustrating experience with their customer service who yet again did not resolve my problem. They did not seem to care that I have three weeks left on my subscription and seemed this interested in helping or even making an effort to help I would never recommend this site to anyone.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bogus, Bogus, Bogus
01 November 2019
Reviewer: Bruce Edwards from Laguna Woods, Ca

18 of 28 people found this review helpful

It's very hard to be fair and balanced with a company that only wants your money. Anything positive about Zoosk is written by the company. Their sloppiness is obvious from the beginning. They seem to use many pictures of Asian women but what you will find is the same wording in many different ads with names, professions and locations being switched around constantly. It's fairly easy to spot. You only have 72 hours for a refund and by the time you realize you've be screwed, its too late. There are many other wierd things that go on but I doubt that there are few real women on the site. Don't waste your time and money.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scam
29 October 2019
Reviewer: Not Desperate from Usa

12 of 24 people found this review helpful

Do not give them money, they charge you after they delete you off the site because their members are desperate. go yo match. you find love there. its a scam

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


What a scam and a sham
29 April 2019
Reviewer: Billy from Arkansas

17 of 31 people found this review helpful

First of all they have 0 compatibility options. They give you a micro picture about the size of a stamp asking if you want to meet this person, however it does not let you see there profile or anything. Also after being a member, if someone shows interest wants to meet, they then ask you to spend coins before they will even let you connect, so a scam for more money. Also not the fault of Zoosk, but so many people there are so phony, they cannot and do not read. But people use photos that are 20 years outdated, also many people asking to meet who live 7 hours away?? So lets drive 14 hours for dinner?

The only reason I joined is I do live in a small town, other better web site just had so few people in my area.

If you have the optioned to use another dating site, do so.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Maybe means Yes in zoosk world
10 June 2017
Reviewer: Orientalfem from FLORIDA

37 of 62 people found this review helpful

Signed up just to check it out, you are given an annoying walk through to click the blue lights...loads of pop up ads on their site even though pop up blocker is on. You can search or play that stupid carousel but if you hit MAYBE instead of no or yes....it apparently sends it off to the other party that YES YOU WANT TO MEET THEM! WTF??? Definitely not liking that. I am not a paying member, wanted to try it out first,...not staying, glad I didn't lose any money with this piss poor site.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Mr. d
21 June 2016
Reviewer: Martind from Manchester, UK

104 of 194 people found this review helpful

It never surprises me how people get frustrated and feel there is something underhand going on when things don't go their way or if a dating site doesn't instantly deliver. I have used quite a few dating sites over the years and have found 2 medium term partners that way. Zoosk can't deliver; no site can. Only the individual can deliver. Yes there are a some fakes on Zoosk (there are on all site) and there are some idiots and weirdos too - male and female. The 'view' scenario on Zoosk happens because people generally browse, and in browsing they browse many profiles - repeatedly - either those on-line or via the search facility. Just because someone browses past you several times it doesn't mean that they fancy the pants off you (or that they should because they are somehow supposed to). I've found some really good looking women on Zoosk - with fantastic personalities. But it's not a walk in the park, it never is! I've actually spoken to some women on the phone, have had a great laugh, and I've met a couple too (not something a fake or an employee does)... and I've only been on... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't bother!!
28 February 2016
Reviewer: Carole from Uk

96 of 189 people found this review helpful

Please don't waste your money!! I paid £25 for one month's membership and it's the worst dating site ever! Use ok cupid instead. It's free.
Zoost is so difficult to navigate. You don't seem to be able to delete any alerts.
It shows you potential dates and ask if you want to meet them but you can't see their profile or photos that way so difficult to decide!
You can buy coins to buy fake gifts!! How cheesy is that!
Awful site!

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst dating site
25 November 2015
Reviewer: Pat from PA

123 of 221 people found this review helpful

If you want to search it shows that you viewed each profile, even though you did not. I had men telling me to stop looking and chat. I never opened their profile once. I wrote to tech and was advised that is how the site works and there is no way to turn it off. I am so sorry I wasted my money.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't waste your time and money. The worst dating site.
14 September 2014
Reviewer: Zoosk Cheats. from Nj, USA

103 of 219 people found this review helpful

I joined it 2 days ago. Wish I checked reviews fist. Very poor quality of people first. The site makes the experience so juvenile . You pay coins to meet people. You use coins to send fake chocolate , wine, hearts etc. You have to buy coins. The worst part of it is they cheat. I talked to a few guys their profiles show they have received such gifts from others but they told me no. So it's a scam to make you spend money and also think you need to keep up with your competition. I made comments about coins in my profile. They edited it! I only signed up for a month but you should not spend a dime on such a site.

In summary, I would not recommend Zoosk to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit Zoosk.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Online Dating Sites Reviews







Advertisements