» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Cupid.com Reviews

Cupid.com image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 10 reviews)

Category: Online Dating Sites (AKA Internet Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.cupid.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 10 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
9 Reviews

Only 10% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
Easy enough to sign up, clunky UI, minimal search features
04 August 2013
Reviewer: Chrisj from Long Beach, CA

157 of 308 people found this review helpful

I saw this site on my Facebook timeline, so I decided to check it out. I didn't subscribe, but filled out a profile and uploaded a couple photos; it was very easy since they link it with your Facebook account.

However, the UI is clunky and the search feature is pretty minimalistic, sure you can filter by city and state, but not ethnicity (fine, call me racist, I don't care...). During my first hour, I received several chat requests from ladies (supposed, they didn't have a picture posted) as well as a couple emails. One was from a 33 year old male from New Jersey, the title of the email being "Nice photos". Really? I'm pretty sure I checked the 'straight' box!

Pulling my profile after I complete this review, as several ladies basically just posted a photo and nothing else.

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Stay Away!!!
26 January 2013
Reviewer: USED from Florida, USA

153 of 288 people found this review helpful

One star only because there is no choice for ')' or 'minus' This site is a complete rip off. The woman start contacting you BEFORE you have a photo or description up. ok, so maybe that is a mass mailing.

BUT once you start talking to them, they all want to have cyber sex or take you to their site. BUT they are too shy to meet AND they don't really answer your replies, they just direct you to sex chat. ODDEST thing was , I had 3 of them in the same day use the very same very rare slang word!!!

Then when I said 'tell me your name and if you can meet me sometime or do you just want to cyber sex', they all had a very similiar 'got to go' standard response.

I have called my bank and had my debit card cancelled, before they do what i have read on the other reviews....OVER CHARGE.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!!!

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very bad selection and customer support
10 December 2012
Reviewer: Lisa from Quad cities, IL

168 of 312 people found this review helpful

Very bad customer support. The site is not user friendly. Too many hoops to jump through to cancel and the selection is very poor (creepy in fact). Oh! You will get a date!

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never again
05 October 2012
Reviewer: Fustrated from michigan usa

169 of 312 people found this review helpful

I tried out the 3 day trial for Cupid, and it was an OK site. The problem came when I tried to cancel the automatic renewal billing. I had to call a 1800 number and spoke with someone in india. To make it worse I could barely understand her. I explained that I wanted to cancel the automatic renewal. She agreed and signed me up for a 1 month free membership. When I questioned her about the membership, she told me that I would be automatically billed at the end of the membership. Again, I told her I wanted to cancel and did not want automatic renewal billings. To make a long story short, I ended having to speak to her manager to stop the automatic billing. My account is now closed and I've deleted my profile.

All I can say is that it is a billing scam. They make it extremely difficult to stop the automatic billing and take your money that way.

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Steer Clear of Cupid.com - Total Scam
15 September 2012
Reviewer: Lookign for love in the wrong place from Cleveland, Oh

163 of 267 people found this review helpful

I had been a member of this site in the past and it was just okay. I re-signed up for the 6mo since it was so much cheaper per month. I got billed the $119 plus an addition $89 for speceial services. When I inquired about that I was told I had signed up for them which i did not. When I requested my services be cancelled as I was still in the 3 day trial period I was told they could not refund me since I had used the site. I ended up paying 119.00 for a 3 email converstion. Stay clear, they are not even in the USA!

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


TOTAL SCAM!!
11 September 2012
Reviewer: WOFTAM from SLC, UT

172 of 316 people found this review helpful

If I could give this site less than one star, I would. Constant junkmail and solicitation and a terrible database of actual persons in the area looking to date. Also beware the autobilling scam. If you do join, you not only have to cancel with the website but ALSO cancel with the website's payment processing company epoch.com or they will keep right on autobilling your account. Absolute waste of time and money. Stick with match.com if you want a reputable online dating website.

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Cupid is greedy!
29 April 2012
Reviewer: Chubbish from Bend, Oregon, USA

160 of 317 people found this review helpful

What a waste of registration time! You get your account approved within minutes. As soon as you attempt to browse profiles, chat, or even view mail sent to you on the site you are sent to a secure checkout page. NOTHING is free about Cupid.com.

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible! I would not recommend this site to anyone.
08 March 2011
Reviewer: Ryan Ward from Paola, KS USA

143 of 311 people found this review helpful

After signing up for this site, I was contacted by a lovely young lady in Lee's Summit, Mo. Being that she was not that far from me, I decided to try a trial three day membership. They declined my card on "financial grounds" despite the fact that I was paid one day prior to this and had money on my card. So I attempted to send them an email describing my trouble as I have made ten more attempts to pay for my membership and the email I sent went ignored. I have made an attempt to contact customer service on this issue and after a seven minute wait, they disconnected my call and I had to call again and leave a message. Terrible service, Terrible technical support and just full of empty promises. Do not go with cupid.com. They will give you the run around and they lie and neglect your needs as a customer. Save your time and your money and go somewhere else.

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


As Bad As The Rest
29 December 2010
Reviewer: Mikee from Harrisburg,Pa

184 of 368 people found this review helpful

The site has very few paying members. My guess is in 1000's. While the free membership gives access/viewing; that's about it. In order to send or read an email you must pay. I fully understand that. The kicker is that when you start paying, 98%+ of the members you send an email to can not read it; or reply to it because they are not paying members. What they hope is that when you receive an email or two; curiosty will set in and you ante up. Once you ante up the monthly fee, these fake people stop emailing and disappear.

In summary, I would not recommend Cupid.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit Cupid.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Online Dating Sites Reviews







Advertisements